Matches on January 17 at the Australian Open: Schedules and order of play

Matches on January 17 at the Australian Open: Schedules and order of play

A new edition of the Australian Open starts this Monday morning. The main draws of the first Grand Slam of the year will begin with several interesting debuts, including that of Rafa Nadal.

The one that will not take place will be that of Novak Djokovic, who has finally been expelled from the country after problems with his visa. Here are the highlights from day one in Melbourne:

Rod Laver Arena

Not before 02:30

Naomi Osaka (JAP) [13] vs. Camila Osorio (COL)

Not before 04:00

Rafael Nadal (ESP) [6] vs Marcos Giron (USA)

From 09:00

Ashleigh Barty (AUS) [1] vs Lesia Tsurenko (UCR)

Not before 10:30

Alexander Zverev (ALE) [3] vs Daniel Altmaier (ALE)

Margaret Court Arena

From 09:00

Feliciano Lopez (ESP) vs John Millman (AUS)

Not before 11:00

Ajla Tomljanovic (AUS) vs Paula Badosa (ESP) [8]

John Cain Arena

Not before 08:30

James Munar (ESP) vs Aslan Karatsev (RUS)

Kia Arena

Not before 7:00

Barbora Krejcikova (RCH) [4] vs Andrea Petkovic (ALE)

1573 Arena

Not before 05:00

Ons Jabeur (TUN) [9] vs Nuria Parrizas (ESP)

Track 6

Not before 02:30

Sara Sorribes (ESP) [32] vs Kirsten Flipkens (BEL)

Not before 04:00

Tomas Etcheverry (ARG) vs. Pablo Carreno (ESP) [19]

Track 7

From 01:00

Carlos Alcaraz (ESP) [31] vs. Alejandro Tabilo (CHI)

Runway 15

Not before 04:30

Carlos Taberner (ESP) vs Dominik Koepfer (ALE)

Runway 17

From 01:00

Federico Delbonis (ARG) vs Pedro Martinez (ESP)

Not before 03:00

Allyson Van Uytvanck (BEL) vs Cristina Bucsa (ESP)

Melissa Galbraith
Melissa Galbraith is the World News reporter for Globe Live Media. She covers all the major events happening around the World. From Europe to Americas, from Asia to Antarctica, Melissa covers it all. Never miss another Major World Event by bookmarking her author page right here.