With the title of Champion of Champions of the 2020-2021 cycle, Cruz Azul already boasts 23 titles in its showcases, the third highest figure among Liga MX clubs , only behind América and Chivas.

The two most recent titles, including Guard1anes 2021 , seem to ward off a series of ghosts about the team after six consecutive lost Finals in the local championship.

However, in that period of 23 and a half years, Cruz Azul was able to lift four trophies from other tournaments: two from Copa MX, one Super Cup MX and one Concacaf Champions League.

It remains a long time to know if this winning inertia will have a boom time similar to that of the 70s, but for now, the Machine seems to recover its winning essence from its first two decades on the top circuit.

The winners of Cruz Azul

These are the 23 titles that Cruz Azul has added.

Liga MX (9): 1968-69, Mexico 1970, 1971-72, 1972-73, 1973-74, 1978-79, 1979-80, Winter 1997 and Guard1anes 2021.

Copa MX (4): 1968-69, 1996-97, Clausura 2013 and Apertura 2018.

Champion of Champions (3): 1968-69, 1973-74 and 2020-21.

Super Cup MX (1): 2018-19

Second Division (1): 1963-64

Concacaf Champions League (5): 1969, 1970, 1971, 1996, 1997 and 2013-14.

They are still unstoppable! Cruz Azul won the Champion of Champions


Categorized in:

Tagged in: