- In three states of the United States, you have a deadline of September 30 to receive your stimulus check for gasoline and inflation. We tell you who it is and what you should do
At least 17 states are granting stimulus checks in the United States in 2022 so that their residents can face the high inflation that has affected their pockets since the end of 2021. A few days before the end of September, in certain states you must make some movements if you want to receive your stimulus check and these have to be before September 30. In Solo Dinero we explain it to you.
Although the Covid-19 pandemic has receded and the country is on the mend economically, inflation, problems in the supply chain and even the war between Russia and Ukraine have once again complicated the world scene and the United States is not The exeption.
For the month of August, year-on-year inflation in the country was 8.3%, for the month of July it was 8.6% and for the month of June it was 9.1%. Although since 2021 the Americans were facing high costs in products and services, it was expected that by 2022 the prices would give way, however, the opposite was true. Inflation has risen, even surpassing historical highs.
What deadlines should you take into account in September
With the following states you have to act before the deadline of September 30, if you do not want to be without your stimulus check.
Effective May 23, 2022, Governor Jared Polis signed a new law to give Coloradans a tax refund of $750 for individual filers and $1,500 for joint filers.
To access this Colorado stimulus check you must file a tax return for income received during 2021. You will receive the check no later than September 30, 2022. So you have to check your bank account, if any. it has not come to you.
The economic impact relief that Missouri is offering is due to the high costs that its residents have had to pay for high gasoline prices, which have had increases of up to 25.6% between August 2021 and the same month in the 2022.
Those who own cars will receive a stimulus check for the gasoline consumed during this time. The data that must be submitted are:
- Vehicle identification number of your motor vehicle
- Date of gas sale
- Name and address of the owner of the car
- Name and address of the seller
- Number of gallons purchased and charged with Missouri fuel tax, as a separate item.
The amount that will be reimbursed is $100 per motorist. Those who apply must complete it with the Missouri Department of Revenue (DOR) by September 30.
Ohioans will receive help through the Home Energy Assistance Summer Crisis Program. The maximum income threshold for a single person is $22,540 with an additional $7,945 for each additional family member.
It is designed to help qualifying low-income Ohioans meet high home heating costs. HEAP provides a one-time payment to PUCO-regulated service users for heating during the winter period. Coupons are issued to customers of non-regulated services, with master meters and to other applicants who do not have a utility bill in their name.
The deadline to receive the aid is September 30.