New restrictions in Madrid: which health zones are confined as of Monday, January 18?

New restrictions in Madrid: which health zones are confined as of Monday, January 18?


The Madrid’s community has added six new basic health zones and five municipalities to the list of areas with mobility limitations. These new locations must meet a perimeter confinement from next Monday, January 18, until next February 1 at 00:00 hours.

The decision has been made because 25% of the cases of coronavirus infections in the region are concentrated in these places. In the last week, 24,794 new cases of coronavirus have been reported, which has raised the cumulative incidence in the Community to 636.1 per 100,000 inhabitants.

New confined areas

The new basic health zones and municipalities that will see their mobility limited during the next 14 days are:

Basic areas: Las Matas (in Las Rozas); Sierra de Guadarrama (Colmenar Viejo); Coimbra Park (Móstoles); Alicante, El Naranjo and Loranca Park (Fuenlabrada).

Municipalities: El Saz Fountain, San Agustín de Guadalix, Pedrezuela, La Cabrera and El Molar. Fuenlabrada will be closed in its entirety due to the new restrictions in three basic health zones, which are added to those of France, Cuzco, Panaderas and Castilla la Nueva who had already limited their mobility for a few weeks.

They maintain the limitation of movement

In addition, the Community of Madrid has extended for seven more days the restrictions in the basic areas of Andrés Mellado (District of Chamberí), Hortaleza (San Chinarro), Moncloa-Aravaca (Aravaca); General Moscardó (Tetouan); Virgen del cortijo (District of Hortaleza); Felipe II and Mayor Bartolomé González (Móstoles); Getafe North (Getafe); Olivas and Aranjuez (Aranjuez); and San Fernando and Amperchines (San Fernando de Henares).

The limitation of movement is also extended in the municipalities of Torrelodones, Hoyo de Manzanares, Ciempozuelos, Navalcarnero, Mejorada del Campo, Algete, Villarejo de Salvanés, Alcobendas, San Sebastián de los Reyes, Arroyomolinos, Talamanca del Jarama, Valdeolmos, Alapardo, Collado Mdiano, Becerril de la Sierra, Cadalso de los Vidrios , Campo Real, Titulcia and Velilla de San Antonio.

Restrictions are also maintained throughout the Barajas District (Barajas and Alameda de Osuna). In the Hortaleza district: Benita de Ávila and Silvano; Fuencarral District – El Pardo (Mirasierra and Las Tablas); In Ciudad Lineal: Jazmín; Salamanca: Bavaria, General Oraá and Montesa. And in San Blas – Canillejas: the Alps and Rejas areas. as well as the Rivas-Vaciamadrid area: La Paz.

We remember that in all these areas, municipalities, districts and localities You will only be able to enter and leave if it is with a justified cause such as work, academic, medical or attendance reasons.

More from Author Melissa Galbraith here:

Melissa Galbraith
Melissa Galbraith is the World News reporter for Globe Live Media. She covers all the major events happening around the World. From Europe to Americas, from Asia to Antarctica, Melissa covers it all. Never miss another Major World Event by bookmarking her author page right here.