The authorities of Germany announced this Thursday the inclusion of Spain peninsular and its islands as a high-risk territory due to coronavirus due to the increase in incidence in recent days.

Inclusion in the list of high-risk regions implies the obligation for whoever enters into Germany from Spain to register before traveling and quarantine, which you can avoid if you show a vaccination certificate, have passed the disease or a negative test.

In addition to Spain, the German authorities have placed Portugal, the United States, Finland, Monaco and Cyprus on the list of high-risk territories for covid and the new rules will apply from 00:00 on December 25.

Categorized in: