This weekend the four quotas are defined to complete the round of 16 keys. Monterrey, América, Santos and Pachuca await their rivals for the two-way matches that will take place on Wednesday, October 12 and Saturday, October 15.

The playoff phase of the Apertura 2022 tournament begins on Saturday, October 8. Tigres and Nexaca will meet at the Estadio Universitario – UANL at 9:00 p.m. ET and minutes later, Cruz Azul and León will meet at the Estadio Azteca at 9:15 p.m. ET

The last precedent between Tigres and Nexaca dates back to matchday 11 of the regular round, specifically on August 27. In that match there was no record of goals, although the cats had the statistics in their favor with 17 shots to 9 and 62% of possession.

However, the electricians can boast that in their last four matches they are undefeated against Tigres (1V and 3E) and in the last three, they have not conceded goals.

The “advantage” for the university students is based on their character as a local: they have not lost at home against Nexaca in Liga MX since October 2016.

Thus, a fairly even match is expected in which it is very likely that there will not be a large scoreboard.

Blue Cross vs Leon

The last match between Celestes and Esmeraldas was on September 15, 2022. Cruz Azul was favored in the final result, after a goal by Alonso Escoboza at 90+2′, which was replaced at 78′ by center forward Gonzalo Carneiro.

It turned out to be an almost unprecedented comeback, since the cement workers came from being down 0 – 1 due to a goal by Rodrigo Huescas at 57′. Michel Estrada put the equality in 82 ‘.

The antecedents could suggest Cruz Azul as the winner, almost without discussion. And it is that of the last 6 games played against León he has won 5 and only has one defeat. As if that were not enough, he has a streak of 4 games without losing in Liga MX.

Finally, another devastating detail for the beast is reduced to their three consecutive losses visiting Mexico City for Liga MX.

However, all the statistics could take a turn in the 90 minutes that the teams will play in the day of direct elimination.

On Sunday the 4ths are defined

Toluca and Juárez will define the seventh ticket for the Quarterfinals that begin next Wednesday. This Sunday at 1:00 p.m. ET, both teams will shoot the ball at the Nemesio Díez stadium in Toluca, State of Mexico.

The final key will come from the winner between Puebla and Guadalarara at the Cuauhtémoc Stadium, in Puebla. The game is scheduled for 16:30 ET.

Categorized in: