The eyes of international football are on La Liga de España and their goalscorers (GlobeLiveMedia)

The new date of The league It’s over, so there you go. the complete list of the main net breakers of the competitionthe number of goals they have scored and in how many matches.

With the right or left leg, head down, on set pieces or in a worked piece, these net breakers have made countless followers dream. Here are their names.

The list of top scorers in LaLiga is headed by Robert Lewandowskiof Fútbol Club Barcelona, ​​who scored 15 goals in 20 games, with an average of 0.75 goals per game.

In second place is Jose Luis Mato Sanmartinof RCD Espanyol de Barcelona, ​​with 11 goals in 21 played, averaging 0.52 goals per game.

The last on the podium is Karim Benzemaof Real Madrid Club de Fútbol, ​​with 11 goals in 15 games, with an average of 0.73 goals per game.

LaLiga has many of the best football players in the world (REUTERS)
LaLiga has many of the best football players in the world (REUTERS)

In fourth place is Borja Iglesiasof Real Betis Balompié SAD, with 10 goals in 22 games played and an average of 0.45 goals per game.

For fifth place is Vedat Muriqiof Getafe Club de Fútbol SAD, with 10 goals in 22 games, plus an average of 0.45 goals per game.

Footballer who scores the most goals during a LaLiga Santander season is received the Pichichi trophy.

LaLiga has not only been characterized by the high level of play throughout its history, but also by welcome many of the best players of this beautiful sport.

Among the international football stars who have graced the Spanish stadiums, the strikers stand out, those local killers who never tire of scoring goal after goal.

Among them are the top scorers history of the competition, their names are: Lionel Messiwith 474 goals; Cristiano Ronaldowith 311 goals; Telmo Zarrawith 251 annotations; Hugo Sanchez, with 234; And Raul Gonzalez with 228.

Whoever scores the most goals in a season wins the Pichichi Trophywhich bears this name in honor of the historic footballer of Athletic Club and the Spanish national team named Rafael Moreno Aranzadibetter known as Pichichi.

In the history of this La Liga top scorer award, the striker who has won it the most times is Lionel Messi, eight times; followed by Telmo Zarra, with six; Third place is shared by three legends of world football: Alfredo Di Stefano, Enrique Castro and Hugo Sanchezeach with five.

For over a decade, LaLiga has been home to the two best footballers in the world and, for many, to the history of the sport (GlobeLiveMedia)
For over a decade, LaLiga has been home to the two best footballers in the world and, for many, to the history of the sport (GlobeLiveMedia)

Almost complete the first century of life, Spain’s LaLiga is one of the most important international football competitions. Even the International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS) ranks him third in the world.

Because throughout its history many of the best footballers and teams in the history of this sport have passed through its grounds.

Based in Madrid, LaLiga is present in 41 countries, through 13 offices and 44 delegates. In the 2019/2020 season alone, LaLiga matches reached more than 2.8 billion people worldwide.

LaLiga is part of the Royal Spanish Football Federation, which in turn is part of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA)the largest confederation of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA).

Throughout the history of La Liga, two clubs have dominated the competition: the real Madridwith 35 titles and the Barcelonawith 26. Who in turn are in the top five of The teams that have won the Champions League the most timesthe most important club tournament in the world, with the first and fifth place respectively.

With the bronze medal is the Madrid athletewith 11 La Liga titles, after the athletic clubwith eight and the Valencewith six.

Categorized in:

Tagged in:

, ,