Tigre advanced to the Final by defeating el Bicho 3-1. The definition came from 12 steps with goals from Pablo Magnín, Sebastián Prieto and Lucas Blondel. Fausto Vera, David Zalazar and Nicolás Reniero failed for the visit.

The figure of the match was Gabriel Ávalos. The Argentinos Juniors striker showed his best level by scoring 1 goal and hitting 14 correct passes.

Alexis Castro also played a good game. The Tigre midfielder scored 1 goal and made 26 correct passes.

Several infractions in the middle of the field forced to cut the rhythm of the game. There were several cautioned: Fausto Vera, Mateo Retegui, Ezequiel Fernández and Marco Di Césare. He was expelled for a straight red, Gabriel Florentín in the 37th minute of the first half.

Tigre strategist, Diego Martínez, stopped the starting eleven with a 4-4-2 formation with Gonzalo Marinelli in goal; Lucas Blondel, Víctor Cabrera, Abel Luciatti and Sebastián Prieto in the defensive line; Cristian Zabala, Sebastián Prediger, Ezequiel Fernández and Alexis Castro in the middle; and Facundo Colidio and Mateo Retegui in attack.

For their part, those chosen by Gabriel Milito took to the field of play with a 3-6-1 scheme with Federico Lanzillotta under the three posts; Kevin Mac Allister, Marco Di Césare and Lucas Villalba in defense; Thiago Nuss, Fausto Vera, Franco Moyano, Mariano Bíttolo, Gabriel Carabajal and Gabriel Florentín in midfield; and Gabriel Ávalos in the lead.

The judge chosen to lead the match in the Quema was Andrés Merlos.

After beating el Bicho on penalties, Tigre qualified for the final and will define the champion of Argentina – Professional League Cup 2022, next Sunday, May 22, against the winner of Boca Juniors vs Racing Club.

Categorized in: