• Dutch manager Bert van Marwijk called up a 23-player squad led by the legendary Tim Cahill.

Australia qualified for the Qatar 2022 World Cup after beating Peru on penalties in the playoffs to record its sixth participation – five in a row – in the world’s top tournament.

The Socceroos’ best performance came at Germany 2006 when they qualified for the Round of 16; in the other World Cups they stayed in the Group Phase.

The Australian team will go to Qatar 2022 directed by Graham Arnold, who is already working on the final list that will have to be presented no later than November 11, nine days before the fair starts.


In the previous World Cup, Russia 2018, the Dutchman Bert van Marwijk was the Australia coach who made a call for 23 players led by the legendary Tim Cahill.


  • 1-Mathew Ryan
  • 12-Brad Jones
  • 18 Danny Vukovic


  • 2-Milos Degenek
  • 3-James Meredith
  • 5 Mark Milligan
  • 6-Matthew Jurman
  • 16-Aziz Behich
  • 19-Josh Risdon
  • 20-Trent Sainsbury


  • 4 Tim Cahill
  • 8-Massimo Luongo
  • 13-Aaron Mooy
  • 15-Mile Jedinak
  • 22-Jackson Irvine
  • 23-Tom Rogic


  • 7-Mathew Leckie
  • 9-Tomi Juric
  • 10-Robbie Kruse
  • 11-Andrew Nabbout
  • 14-Jamie Maclaren
  • 17-Daniel Arzani
  • 22-Dimitri Petratos

For the Qatar 2022 World Cup, the list will be 26 players who were previously authorized by FIFA due to the current circumstances of Covid-19, as well as injuries caused by the tight schedule of the last two years, as a result of the pandemic. and by the fact that the World Cup will be played in the middle of the season.

Categorized in: