VAR in the arbitration act: the 2-0 of Granada, finally, is granted to Machís

More from Author Melissa Galbraith here: https://globelivemedia.com/author/melissa-galbraith/

Pablo González Fuertes, Asturian referee, clarified in an annex to his arbitration certificate that Granada’s 2-0 against Osasuna was from Machís and not from Calleri in his own door as reflected in the arbitration document. The bizarre thing about the situation is that most of the chronicles attributed the own goal to the goalkeeper of the Navarrese team, Sergio Herrera.

The play is bizarre. Machís takes a corner. In the hubbub it seems that Calleri is touching the ball. Domingos Duarte arrives to finish off and the ball enters after hitting Sergio Herrera. One goal and four authors? A full-blown mess.

For this reason, the famous VAR theory has been applied to the aforementioned arbitration act. After analyzing, with more calm, the play in question, González Fuertes drew up an annex that we reproduce below. “Other incidents: An annex to the minutes was created on 01/13/2021 at 12:49, motivated by: Hereby, by means of this Annex, a change was made to the minutes in the author of the second goal of GRANADA CF SAD , of minute 45 + 1, awarding the author of the same to the player of the local team Nº11 D. Darwin Daniel Machis Marcano instead of the own goal that appeared previously ”.

So the Venezuelan striker fattens his statistics. Third goal in the league. However, the authorship of this goal continues to trigger the most passionate debates. It remains unclear.

Melissa Galbraith
Melissa Galbraith is the World News reporter for Globe Live Media. She covers all the major events happening around the World. From Europe to Americas, from Asia to Antarctica, Melissa covers it all. Never miss another Major World Event by bookmarking her author page right here.