Patronato and Aldosivi open Saturday’s action at the Maradona Cup: the agenda with all the matches of the day

Date 2 of the Second Phase of the Diego Armando Maradona Cup continues today with four commitments
Date 2 of the Second Phase of the Diego Armando Maradona Cup continues today with four commitments

After Argentinos Juniors’ away victory against Arsenal, the Diego Armando Maradona Cup continues today with four commitments that will face teams that experience different realities. Now, Patronato receives Aldosivi. Then, at 7:20 p.m., San Lorenzo will meet Colón and Godoy Cruz versus Newell’s. To close, at 9:30 p.m., Workshops will meet Atlético Tucumán.

Complementation Zone A:


In the framework of the second day, the faces of two of the bottom of the group are seen. The Patron, who still does not know the victory so far in the competition, fired Gustavo Álvarez and will have Gabriel Graciani as interim coach (Iván Delfino was appointed new DT). El Tiburon, on the other hand, comes from falling at home to the alternative team of Lanús.


Stadium: Priest Bartolomé Grella

Referee: Andres Gariano

Positions table:

Championship Zone B:

San Lorenzo-Colón:

El Ciclón, one of the main candidates to win the group and go in search of the ticket to the Copa Libertadores 2021, fell in its premiere by 2 to 0 against Talleres – it lost its undefeated – and must resurface to continue fighting. He will face a Sabalero who has just fallen at home against Gimnasia and Esgrima La Plata.

Probable formations:

San Lorenzo: Fernando Monetti; Víctor Salazar, Federico Gattoni, Alejandro Donatti, Bruno Pittón; Lucas Menossi, Alexis Sabella or Diego Rodríguez, Juan Ramírez; Oscar Romero; Ángel Romero and Franco Di Santo. DT: Mariano Soso.

Colon: Leonardo Burián; Emanuel Olivera, Bruno Bianchi, Rafael Delgado; Alex Vigo, Yeiler Góez, Federico Lértora, Rodrigo Aliendro, Christian Bernardi, Gonzalo Escobar; Luis Miguel Rodríguez. DT: Eduardo Domínguez.

Stadium: New Gasometer

Referee: Andres Merlos

Time: 19:20

Television: TNT Sports

Workshops-Atlético Tucumán:

The T, after advancing as second in the “group of death”, began its path at a steady pace after taking the undefeated from San Lorenzo. His new stop to defend the top will be complex, since he will face a Dean who has just lost to Banfield, but who won all his matches in the previous phase.

Probable formations:

Workshops: Marcos Diaz; Nahuel Tenaglia, Juan Cruz Komar, Rafael Pérez, Enzo Díaz; Tomás Pochettino, Juan Ignacio Méndez, Federico Navarro, Franco Fragapane; Diego Valoyes and Mateo Retegui. DT: Alexander Medina.

Atlético Tucumán: Cristian Lucchetti; Guillermo Acosta, Mauro Osores, Guillermo Ortiz, Gabriel Risso Patron; Lucas Melano, Cristian Erbes, Nicolás Aguirre, Augusto Lotti; Leonardo Heredia and Javier Toledo. DT: Ricardo Zielinski.

Stadium: Mario Alberto Kempes

Referee: Nicolas Lamolina

Time: 21.30

Television: TNT Sports

Positions table:

Complementation Zone B:

Godoy Cruz-Newell´s

Tomba, who still does not know the victory so far in the tournament and has just equalized against Central Córdoba de Santiago del Estero, will try to resurface against a Leprosy that has just started its way with a victory against Estudiantes and that is shaping up to be one of the group’s candidates.

Probable Formations:

Godoy Cruz: Roberto Ramírez; Hugo Silva, Gonzalo Goñi, Leonel González, Damián Pérez; Renzo Tesuri, Jalil Elías, Juan Andrada, Martín Ojeda; Tomás Badaloni and Santiago García. DT: Diego Martinez.

Newell ‘s: Ramiro Macagno; Facundo Nadalín, Fabricio Fontanini, Santiago Gentiletti, Mariano Bíttolo; Jerónimo Cacciabue, Pablo Pérez, Julián Fernández, Enzo Cabrera; Sebastián Palacios and Maximiliano Rodríguez. DT: Frank Kudelka.

Stadium: Malvinas Argentinas

Referee: Patrick Loustau

Time: 19.20

Television: Fox Sports Premium

Positions table:

Melissa Galbraith
Melissa Galbraith is the World News reporter for Globe Live Media. She covers all the major events happening around the World. From Europe to Americas, from Asia to Antarctica, Melissa covers it all. Never miss another Major World Event by bookmarking her author page right here.