Students from Río Cuarto and Sarmiento de Junín will look for the long-awaited ticket to the First Division: time, TV and formations

More from Author Ben Oakley here: https://globelivemedia.com/author/ben-oakley/

Students from Río Cuarto and Sarmiento de Junín define a promotion to the First Division

After the controversial decision to truncate the last championship as a result of the coronavirus (San Martín de Tucumán and Atlanta led their respective areas), the Argentine Football Association created a new contest to define the institutions that will ascend to the highest category. From 19.10, at the stadium April 15, Students from Río Cuarto and Sarmiento de Junín will bid to be the champion of the First National and get that long-awaited ticket to the First Division.

The Cordoba team is facing an unbeatable chance to make history and once again rub shoulders with the best teams in the country. His best years were between 1983 and 1985, when he played three editions of the defunct National Tournaments. The Student Athletic Association spent the vast majority of its life years wandering through the third or fourth category tournaments.

Those led by Fabio Vázquez arrived at this stage after winning Zone A with 13 points (three wins and four draws) and beating Platense by goal difference thanks to the 4-0 win against Agropecuario by Carlos Casares on the last day.

The Cordobes have in mind to put the same eleven of the last game on the field of play, so Néstor Ortigoza will not be from the game.

El Verde, meanwhile, conquered Zone B, beating Atlético de Rafaela by one unit, with whom they equalized as a visitor last weekend. This is a well-known instance for those from Junín, who have fallen in their previous three finals: 5-2 against San Martín de Tucumán in 2018, 1-0 against Arsenal and on penalties against Central Córdoba de Santiago del Estero in 2019. Okay. remember that Sarmiento was already in the elite five times.

Mario Sciacqua will have the return of scorer Jonathan Torres, so Benjamin Borasi or Mauro Albertengo will have to leave the starting team.

In case of equality in the 90 minutes the match will be defined by penalties. The winner will be promoted to the First Division, while the loser will have a new opportunity to reach the top flight of Argentine football.

Probable formations:

Students from Río Cuarto: Luis Ardente; Gastón Benavídez, Nicolás Ferreyra, Gonzalo Maffini, Lucas Suárez; Gastón Bottino; Nahuel Cainelli, Víctor Beraldi, Maximiliano Comba; Ibrahim Hesar and Bruno Sepúlveda. DT: Fabio Vazquez.

Sarmiento de Junín: Manuel Vicentini; Martín García, Brian Salvareschi, Federico Mancinelli, Facundo Castets; Gabriel Graciani, Federico Vismara, Sergio Quiroga, Claudio Pombo; Mauro Albertengo or Benjamín Borasi and Jonathan Torres. DT: Mario Sciacqua.

Stadium: April 15 (Union of Santa Fe)

Referee: Fernando Rapallini

Time: 19.10

Television: TyC Sports


Ben Oakley
Ben Oakley is the guy you can really trust when it comes to Mainstream News. Whether it is something happening at the Wall Street of New York City or inside the White House in Washington, D.C., no one can cover mainstream news like Ben. Get a daily dose of Trustworthy News by Ben Oakley, only at Globe Live Media.